.Awesomeness.

5 Feb

I’m not a compulsive shopper. I don’t mean to be judgemental, don’t get me wrong: I love browsing fashion blogs, especially those that show off new purchases and trendy gifts from brands.

But since I don’t live on blogging (and we all know how work can be exhausting), I find it hard to afford extremely expensive items, even though I would just die for them. I dream of shoes and bags in the first place, but also freakishly unique pieces like Comme des Garçons shirts, Balmain jackets, Yves Saint Laurent heels and so on.

That said, let me show you what I’m talking about. I’ve been inspired by some runway looks of the fashion shows for s/s 2012. Here you go:

This was Balenciaga, with a masculine touch, iridescent nuances and fluid fabrics.

Salvatore Ferragamo proposed flashy colors and patterns for the upcoming season. Vivid nuances will be the protagonists for the Italian Maison.

I’ve always loved Balmain. And I love it even more now, after creating such an astonishing collection for Spring-Summer 2012. Patterns, studs, black and white. Wow.

Fresh and young: this is how I see Isabel Marant’s collection. A combination of usability and femininity that I’d just love to have in my closet. Especially those heels and piton-patterned trousers.

Lanvin, master of elegance, surprised me with a gloomy touch during this Spring-Summer fashion show. Anyway, lightweight dresses and form-fitting pieces perfectly represent the mood of the French brand. Bravo!

Chloé has never disappointed me so far. Let’s just say these neutral nuances and loose-fitted pieces seem too good to be true. And possibly too comfortable. I simply adore the second outfit.

Women are ravishing according to Yves Saint Laurent, that adds a masculine touch to trousers and tops. Stunning colors and elegant attitude for the Spring-Summer 2012 collection.

More to see in the next post. Thank you for reading.

One Response to “.Awesomeness.”

  1. helena February 11, 2012 at 10:35 PM #

    this is really cool, love the photos! very inspiring. im in love with the YSL!

    laflordelys.com

    helena from spain

Leave a Reply

Have a glam day!

Fashion chit-chat

The Fashion Politan

Fashion chit-chat

Carolines Mode

Fashion chit-chat

The Sartorialist

Fashion chit-chat

Luxirare

Fashion & Travel & Lifestyle

5 inch and up

Fashion chit-chat

Le Blog de Betty

Le Blog de Betty : Blog mode, blog tendances, photos de mode par Betty Autier

Fashion Zen

Fashion chit-chat

