Emerging talents: Perret Schaad

14 Jul

What I like the most is reading about new talented people in the fashion world, especially young designers who stand out from the crowd with their innovative ideas and their stunning creations. Sometimes I even fantasize about wearing them at work, colleagues (most of them hideous, really!) looking at me while I’m going downstairs for a coffee, thinking that the skirt I’m wearing is simply incredible (quite possibly by the brand I’m about to talk to you about) but prefering to cut their legs and arms rather than telling it to my face…

…Well, where were we..?
Oh, yes, right about to introduce you one of my favorite emerging brands: Perret Schaad. Meet this Berlin-based duo: Johanna Perret and Tutia Schaad, former fashion students who founded the brand after graduating from Berlin Kunsthochschule. Acclaimed at the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin in 2010, their distinguishing feature is the peculiar use of nuances and materials, creating the perfect mix of fluidity and structure by layering fabrics and surfaces. I find their pieces incredible to look at and I bet the wearing part isn’t bad either… Let’s see some looks from their FW12 collection.

Love the colors they use, especially the lighter nuance of mint, gray and pink, and I’m totally struck by the combination of fluid and rigid fabrics, like that in the third picture. Oh, and I would literally die for the mint pencil skirt in the fourth picture! Yeah, I think this might be the item I was refering to at the beginning of this post.

Leave a Reply

Have a glam day!

Fashion chit-chat

The Fashion Politan

Fashion chit-chat

Carolines Mode

Fashion chit-chat

The Sartorialist

Fashion chit-chat

Luxirare

Fashion & Travel & Lifestyle

5 inch and up

Fashion chit-chat

Le Blog de Betty

Le Blog de Betty : Blog mode, blog tendances, photos de mode par Betty Autier

Fashion Zen

Fashion chit-chat

