Tricky, tricky WAB!

11 Aug

It’s funny how we wait for months and months for spring and summer to come and then all we want to do is buy fall/winter clothing, huh? Well, at least, this is how it usually works for me.

End of July: hopefully hot weather, beautiful long days, holidays yet to come (Barcelona and then Crete) but I’m restraining myself from buying anything (I admit I’ve already bought a pair of wedge ankle boots on ASOS but c’mon! It’s ASOS after all! And it was on sale… Plus, I’ve been looking forward to buying that pair, I deserved it, I needed it! ) that can be connected to the upcoming season.

Truth be told, I really need some help with those wedge ankle boots: sky-high and aggressive, I’ve seen people wearing even “worse” shoes with nonchalance but I’m troubled, here: I don’t want to look like a crazy emo-like girl à la Taylor Momsen…

That’s why I’ve been researching and I’d like to share some considerations with you, if I may.

Okay, it’s 27°C (80°F) outside but here’s my wishlist for the WAB (wedge ankle boots) days:

Wedge ankle boots: ASOSBag: ACNECashmere dress: LanvinCable-knit skirt: Stella McCartneyLeather skinny pants: 3.1 Phillip LimColor block skirt: Jason WuSilk blouse: Mother of PearlAztec multicolor dress: Just CavalliSweater: Markus LupferBrocade top: Marni.

2 Responses to “Tricky, tricky WAB!”

  1. salesmbt.com July 26, 2012 at 12:14 PM #

    I just like the valuable info you supply in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test again right here frequently. I’m relatively certain I’ll be told lots of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

    • glamday July 26, 2012 at 3:19 PM #

      Well, thank you very much! Hope I’ll be able to succeed in what I’m doing, with time of course…

Leave a Reply

Have a glam day!

Fashion chit-chat

The Fashion Politan

Fashion chit-chat

Carolines Mode

Fashion chit-chat

The Sartorialist

Fashion chit-chat

Luxirare

Fashion & Travel & Lifestyle

5 inch and up

Fashion chit-chat

Le Blog de Betty

Le Blog de Betty : Blog mode, blog tendances, photos de mode par Betty Autier

Fashion Zen

Fashion chit-chat

