H&MMM

26 Aug

Holidays, here I come! After months and months of (underpaid) work, away from the people I love on weekdays, studying hard for my graduation (we’re past that, thank you anyway), now it’s time for relaxing a little, spending a couple of weeks doing what I like the most: watching TV series, hopefully writing for the blog, going out with my boo, cooking and much more, believe me.

But before that, I wonder why I haven’t talked about the one collaboration that is going to make us all crazy: H&M and Maison Martin Margiela. I’ve read quite a bit about it, especially on Margiela’s Facebook fanpage and it struck me when I noticed that so many people were really pissed off about it.

In the past few months I got the chance to get to know a little better this brand (still have much to learn) and I realized that it has incredibly changed and evolved into something else, maintaining its exclusivity and its peculiar mood through the years. I get that, I really do. But I also get Margiela’s pieces are so unique, so amazing and so refined (made in Italy, top fabrics and all) that they’re not exactly affordable but hey, guess what? A lot of fashion brands, especially when they have a history behind, won’t be cheap. Mortals like me will have to spare a lot before being able to even buy a sock by one John Smith.

The fact that H&M, one of the cheapest brand in the world boasting incredible and appreciated collaborations with renowned fashion personalities, and Maison Martin Margiela, the avant-garde French fashion house, decided to create something together… Well, should be something to be thrilled and curious about. It will only happen once and it will show the world how two completely different fashion businesses merge.

That said, I’m really looking forward to November 15th!

2 Responses to “H&MMM”

  1. Isabella August 9, 2012 at 12:11 AM #

    Now this is really STYLISH ! You should post more often! maybe you could check out my new outfit?

    • glamday August 9, 2012 at 12:00 PM #

      Thank you my dear Isabella, I will definitely do that! Have a glam day!

Leave a Reply

Have a glam day!

Fashion chit-chat

The Fashion Politan

Fashion chit-chat

Carolines Mode

Fashion chit-chat

The Sartorialist

Fashion chit-chat

Luxirare

Fashion & Travel & Lifestyle

5 inch and up

Fashion chit-chat

Le Blog de Betty

Le Blog de Betty : Blog mode, blog tendances, photos de mode par Betty Autier

Fashion Zen

Fashion chit-chat

