Velvety velvet

12 Sep

Flipping through my favorite fashion magazines (I had a preview of the trend a few weeks ago while at work, taking a look at the photoshoots of the main brand I sort-of-work-for) I’ve realized it’s definite and true: velvet is back.

I don’t know whether to be happy or not, I guess I wore too much chenille as a child (terrible long skirts and hideous supertight shirts with fauxfur collars, how awful is that?!) and too much corduroy as a teenager (yeah, I know, and guess what? I’m 25!).

That’s why I wasn’t really sure about it: it doesn’t really work for me, I guess. That said, doesn’t mean I’m not going to love it if worn by other superglamorous people, like my idol Leandra.

Here we go with some pieces I’ve found pretty interesting and representative of this, well, whatever it is…

 

Dress: Junya Watanabe

Jacket: Gucci

Skirt: Valentino

Belt: Marni

Bag: Stella McCartney

Eyewear: Italia Independent

Flats: Charlotte Olympia

Pants: Emilio Pucci

Booties: Sergio Rossi

Hey, that’s a lot of “made in Italy”!

P.S. Leaving for Barcelona very soon, have some very glam days till the next post…😉

2 Responses to “Velvety velvet”

  1. Illustrious Peacock August 14, 2012 at 7:04 PM #

    Oooooh. I need those shoes!

  2. glamday August 16, 2012 at 12:41 PM #

    Which pair do you like the most? I think I’d go with the Charlotte Olympias…😉

Leave a Reply

Have a glam day!

Fashion chit-chat

The Fashion Politan

Fashion chit-chat

Carolines Mode

Fashion chit-chat

The Sartorialist

Fashion chit-chat

Luxirare

Fashion & Travel & Lifestyle

5 inch and up

Fashion chit-chat

Le Blog de Betty

Le Blog de Betty : Blog mode, blog tendances, photos de mode par Betty Autier

Fashion Zen

Fashion chit-chat

